Testimonials

We work to turn your vacations into memorable experiences! Our travelers happiness is what drives us every day. Check here our travelers reviews!
 

Tripadvisor Reviews

EXCELLENT
364 reviews on
Gwen F
Gwen F
2023-11-06
Perfect in Every Way This was an excellent tour! I get anxious in groups, so doing a tour with just my GF and I with the tour guide was perfect. We were given a private tour, ate the most delicious lunch, and then had a small group tour at the end, but by the group size was small and still quite personal. Honestly, it was so nice to just sit back, relax, and be taken to beautiful places and learn about Portugal's history and viniculture. Also our tour guide was so friendly, knowledgeable, and generous. He taught me about history while we were going from site to site, which I really appreciated. 10/10 Would book this again!
Emily M
Emily M
2023-10-24
Excellent experience! We had an incredible experience with Armando! He took us to two very different but equally stunning wineries, gave us a personal tour of Obidos, and a local restaurant with fabulous food. He was personable and also knowledgeable and passionate about Portugal. 10/10 recommend
John B
John B
2023-10-17
Amazing tour with Armando We had an amazing tour with our guide Armando. We went to 2 wineries, Obidos, and had lunch at a spectacular fish restaurant pretty much over the water in Ericeira. Armando made the trip - very knowledgeable on the wines, the history and shared his countries culture and secrets. We spent 9 hours on a private tour and while expensive, worth every penny. We even got to go over a Roman foot bridge.
Marcel D
Marcel D
2023-10-10
Day trip from Lisbon We visited several areas as a day trip from Lisbon with Armando. He was the best guide we have ever had. He was knowledgeable, personable, and went beyond what our tour included to show us other beautiful places north of Lisbon that were not included in our original agreement. I would highly recommend him for any tour in Lisbon, or day trips from Lisbon
Derek W
Derek W
2023-08-08
Armando is terrific and professional and our wine tour was wonderful My wife and I, both in our 30s, had a marvelous time with Armando, who drove us around all day in a Mercedes like royalty. Before we departed he bought us espressos that we drank together at the counter like locals. We visited two beautiful vineyards/wineries with tastings of a nice variety of red and white (and one "green"!) wines. Our guides were knowledgeable and friendly. We also stopped into Óbidos for a little stroll and lunch. He bought us some traditional chorizo bread on a little whim. Lunch had a nice atmosphere and good service, but the prices were drastically higher than other places we ate on our trip, and the food was a bit plain. This was only a small blemish on an otherwise outstanding day. We would gladly rebook something with Armando on a return visit!
lorenbed
lorenbed
2023-07-12
3 amazing days with Armando Touring with Armando was the highlight of our recent trip to Portugal. He is an expert in creating a very comfortable and welcoming environment for his clients, and he is truly interested in his clients as well. This makes all the difference when touring with him. His sense of humor makes the historical and cultural information so much more fascinating. Our visits to Sintra, Cascais, Belem, and Evora were truly memorable because Armando was at our side. You will not regret going with him!
susan
susan
2023-07-10
Our travels with Armando to Sintra, Cascais, Cabo da Roca and Belém Armando was an excellent guide, he was extremely knowledgeable regarding Portugal’s history and all the sights we visited with him. He even offered us suggested itineraries for places we could visit on our own both in Lisbon and other cities as we travelled up to Porto. We enjoyed his services so much that we booked a second tour with him during our stay. We also referred several friends who also booked with him and loved their tours. In addition to his knowledge and willingness to educate us, he had a wonderful sense of humor and we felt very comfortable with him.
Freida H
Freida H
2023-06-23
Great experience Incredible experience. Armando took us to the most lovely wineries and was so knowledgeable about Portuguese wine and culture. Can't say good enough things!
Rick D
Rick D
2023-06-14
Lisbon, Sintra and Cascais Personal Tour with Armando We had a fun filled two day tour with Armando and could not recommend a better guide to see the sights and taste the delicious food of Portugal. We arrived Lisbon the day prior and set off the following morning for a full day tour of Lisbon proper. The following day included a tour of Sintra and Cascais. Professional at his discipline, yet funny and gracious to talk with. He is so knowledgable on the rich history of his country. Armando was very helpful in providing us with additional sites, cities and driving routes for the rest of our stay in Portugal. Very responsive to texts and e-mails over our 2-week stay as we drive through the country side from Porto to the Algarve.
Dave S
Dave S
2022-10-01
Local guide to Portuguese wine and culture! Armando was an incredible guide. So knowledgeable about Portugal, such a broad appreciation for wine and its culture in the country, and was just a fun guy to hang around with for the day! Came back with a much better understanding of what we like and don't like in Portuguese wines - we learned and tried so much in just a day. Could not recommend more highly.

Our travelers reviews

Brett and I want to formally thank you for an amazing day. We have said many times that we have truly been blessed with the best over our holidays. We have been in many countries over the past month and Lisbon has been our favourite. We enjoyed our day today more than you could ever know. We gave your card to 4 Irish ladies that we were at dinner with and we hope that you can meet them as well. Thank you for the amazing day! You have been such a pinnacle part of our Portugal experience , you are truly amazing at what you do and what you bring to people.

Ashley Duguid

It was not difficult to say great things about our day with you! We all agreed it was a highlight of our entire trip.

Hannon Widdifield

Thank you for such a wonderful tour! We thoroughly enjoyed the day and completely fell in love with Lisbon. We will definitely be back in the future!

Antonia Merril

We had the best time, next time we are in Portugal we will definitely come on another trip, and bring more bags to take a few more bottles home.It's not often you can meet someone with such a passion. On behalf of Ashley and myself thank you.

John Doe

Thank you once again for the amazing experience. Even before the engagement, it was one of the best days we had on our trip. Sintra, lunch and all the wine was so lovely. And I’ll say it again - Portugal is an amazing country and if we could do it again we would give 80% of our time to Portugal, and 20% to Spain. I guess that means we just need to book another trip - perhaps a honeymoon in Porto!Also, a big thank you for making our engagement day so wonderful - I had no idea it was coming, and Ryan and I both send our thanks for making it so special. What a perfect setting to start this new chapter of our life.

Anne Pilmonas

Dear Armando. I'm so happy you are pleased. We're still remembering all the extra things you did for us and feel extremely fortunate to have spent those days with you. I would so love to return....the family would love it. Let's hope we can do that. I did read the other comments about your tours and saw that they were "above and beyond" the ordinary. Your joy in what you do definitely resonates with everyone.

Hugh Smith

Logan and I are missing Portugal so much, and Logan has been listening to Fado non-stop and cooked a Portuguese inspired dinner last night (which was pretty good).

Allyson Schreiber

Armando - we had an amazing time! Thank you for showing us your Lisbon! It was amazing to see the passion and detail of the winemakers. We will be back for sure.

Ajinkya Joglekar

Thanks Armando, we had such a great time, it was by far the best wine tour we've been on! And we were even able to fit all the wine in our suitcases without having to pay extra for overweight luggage!​

Alexandra Minind

Thank you so much Armando. It was such a wonderful day that we will never forget. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends that visit and hope to come back soon and do another tour! You were an excellent guide and we will miss Portugal!

Alexa Fox

I had the best day with you last Tuesday. Thank you so much for the humor, the conversation and the hospitality. As for your recommendation that I return to your country of hidden treasures, I can guarantee I shall. And hopefully soon!

Amy Schriber

Many thanks Armando for the amazing half day we spent with you, It made us love Portugal even more and we know that we earned a friend for sure!

Bader Alqahtani

Hello and thanks again for the great experience and recommendations. I really enjoyed the wine fair and even met Luis Pato! We served one of his wines at the restaurant in Portland and I had a great time talking with him and tasting through his wines. I truly appreciate you taking the time to show me the area!

Bader Alqahtani